lit360

where all things literacy come full circle…

Monday Reading and What I am Looking Towards…

ImageI am really looking forward to this week.  Two books I am looking forward to are The Mighty Miss Malone and The Fault in our Stars. I am a HUGE Christopher Paul Curtis fan! I have written a literature guide for The Watsons’ Go to Birmingham – 1963 that I have used and taught in my own class. I am extremely excited to read The Mighty Miss Malone

Image

I am also excited to read The Fault in our Stars by John Green. I haven’t read much of his work, but did get to read the first chapter and it looks great!  It may be a little similar in A Monster Calls just with the cancer aspect of the plot.

Image

I am still going to complete the Nerdbery Challenge and am going to start with Dr. Dolittle on my Nook. Likewise with LemmeLibrary finding it difficult to find time to read, I too am finding the difficult. I have young kids, work full-time, and have other school responsibilities. On top of all this, I am working on my Boards. I do have Entry 1 basically done!!!  YEAH!! I am now working on Entry 3. It is a lot of work but I hope it is worth it.

Image

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Monday Reading and What I am Looking Towards…

  1. The Mighty Miss Malone looks really good. Today is The Fault In Our Stars’ birthday! I have it downloaded onto my Nook. I can’t wait to read it!!!!

  2. Both books that I am looking forward to reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

