lit360

where all things literacy come full circle…

What are you Reading???

Image

This week I have been focused, or should I say HYPER-FOCUSED, on my boards. I am basically done with Entry 1 (writing) and have finished writing Entry 3 (science and math integration). Sadly, I haven’t had time to focus on my blog. *Note to self…I cannot have this happen.*

I received an ARC on the new and upcoming The Fourth Stall Part II. I am going to get started on this book this week. I am halfway through The Fault of our Stars. This book is amazing so far and I just wonder how John Green is able to write the way that he does. I have been saying this for the past couple of days, there are nuggets of awesomeness on each page. Incredible. The next book I am planning on reading is The Mighty Miss Malone. Because of working on my boards, reading also took a backseat. !BUMMER!

Image

A book I am looking forward to reading because I have heard so many awesome things about it is The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate. It comes out on Tuesday…CANNOT WAIT!

Image

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “What are you Reading???

  1. It’s hard to find a balance when you are working on National Boards! You’re right though, you can’t let Board consume your life, you need to hang on to some normalcy as you go through the process. I’m so glad I did it when I did because it was before I had my second child and I can’t imagine trying to do it right now! I used to go sit at Starbucks on Saturday mornings. I would sneak out of the house before anyone woke up and go write and write. I would work on Boards during the week, too, but not as much. Somehow it all got done. Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

