lit360

where all things literacy come full circle…

My Door…

As my role as a Staff Developer, one of my goals is to bring my reading life into school. Another goal(s) is to get kids and teachers excited about reading. One way I am doing this is to plaster my door with book covers of books that I LOVE! I am adding covers constantly. One teacher took her students on a “field trip” to visit my door. The kids got more ideas, where in turn the teacher and librarian are buying these books for their classrooms and our library! What are you doing to bring YOUR reading life into your school or classroom?

Image

My door.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

